Jump Start to New Years

29 Dec

So for New Years I’m going to try to go to the gym and lose weight and build some healthier habits. I started a little early- Tia & I signed up for the gym on the 27th. Yesterday we went and did an hour of cardio. Let me tell you I used to LOVE the elliptical and now it kills me! But I stuck it out for 30 minutes and did 30 on the bikes.

Today we went and had a meeting with the physical trainer. We set up our personal fitness plans. We did the 30 minute work out and we attended some of his classes. We targeted abs, obliques, legs, arms, and back today. We learned how to use a lot of the machines and what to do when we are out there on our own.

Day 2 of Operation Sexy ended on a good note. My goal is to get down to 150lbs. Who knows if I ever will- but I’m sure as hell hoping!

Dieting is a pain but we are using this great tool. My Fitness Pal is an excellent site. It’s like a social networking site for weight loss. You can add friends and see status updates and comment on them and get encouragement from total strangers. The apps for Android & Iphone are also awesome- and if you just have an ipod you can use it offline which is super handy.

I plan to post some updates along the way of my progress. Probably weigh ins and inches lost. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

