Tomorrow at Midnight

31 Oct

The madness of NaNoWriMo begins. No Halloween party or festivities for me! Too busy getting ready to start my novel and kick NaNoWriMo’s butt! Can’t wait to get started and get in my first thousand or so words of the novel.

I don’t have as much of an outline as I should, and I’m going to work on that some tomorrow. I’m also going to finish working on my short character profiles and figure out the best route to take for beginning my novel. I really feel like I need a prologue- but Jose says I shouldn’t pander to my audience. I’m just worried people won’t “get it” if I don’t spell it out for them. I think my official tactic is going to be writing it sans prologue, and if it is needed add one in. I really hope the friends of mine who will be invited to read it along the way enjoy what I’m working on.

22 hours and 16 minutes until go time.

Leave a Reply

