Color Blocking Will be The Death of Me

24 Oct

So I’m going to be starting a new knitting project for Christmas today or tomorrow. A friend of mine is a huge fan of Gurren Lagann and wanted to see if I could knit something with the logo on it. I agreed to give it a try. I took the image and imported it into Photoshop and set it up on a grid so that I would have a color block for it. I’m going to try to make him a scarf with the image on it. (He already knows this so I’m not giving anything too awesome away.)

I’m going to knit it in the round, I think, so that I can stitch up the ends and have the image on either side. I might try to knit it normally first, typical knit-purl and see how it turns out, it would save yarn and time- that’s for sure. Especially since I have to knit two of them, one for Jose and one for his daughter.

We’ll see how that goes- hopefully well, because I’d love to be able to pull it off either way. It would make me feel awesome and I know that Jose would love it & it solves the dilemma of OMG WTF AM I GOING TO MAKE HIM FOR CHRISTMAS????

(P.S. NaNoWriMo in just a week!)

Leave a Reply

