Unproductive, To Say the Least

22 Oct

This week has been relatively unproductive. It was nice to spend some time just hanging out at home alone- focusing on relaxing and not having much drama going down. That was something I definitely needed. But that means it devolved into me barely touching the knitting needles other than making a Jayne Hat for Jose. The first one was too small, the second one fits and is lacking the second ear flap at the moment. But I still have so much left to do for gifts for Christmas and am beginning to regret taking on the task of knitting for everyone.

I did get more done for my NaNoWriMo than I had originally expected- which is good, most definitely, but I still feel like in the grand scheme of things I’m behind in that and in my knitting. It’s semi-stressful, so I might have to be a recluse for a week to sit on the couch and knit like a madwoman for days on end. That would make me feel somewhat better.

Tomorrow is a writer’s group meeting with Kim, Dennis, & maybe David. I don’t have any writing to take with, but I think I’m going to print off a few of the things I have planned for my NaNoWriMo novel to share and maybe do some basic brainstorming with a few new people to get some more perspective on exactly what I am planning to do and how to go about executing it well.

All in all, though, a good week. And I needed that.

2 Responses to “Unproductive, To Say the Least”

  1. Kitty October 22, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I am subscribing to your blog not only because you are a fellow Nanowrimo participant, but because you are knitting your husband a Jayne hat – just the fact that you know what a Jayne hat is makes you “good people”!! Aaaand, now I’ve got “The Hero of Canton” stuck in my brain. 🙂 Glad I stumbled across your blog. Good luck with Nanowrimo!

    • Bethea October 22, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

      It’s not for my husband- but for a very good friend of mine. But yay for Jayne Hats either way! I wish you luck, too. Nanowrimo can be so stressful and troublesome sometimes.

Leave a Reply

